Top with mock under layer

I am shortening this dress to make it into a top because although I like the contrasting black and white prints I feel like there is proportionately too much print on the body part. Shortening this area will solve this. I like the mock under layer so I’ll move this up and keep it. Another use for the mock layer is to lengthen a top that is, annoyingly, just a bit too short!

Scan-4

There are very many jumpers/tops in the shops with mock layers and collars. I’m not keen on the dark knitted jumpers with white fabric collars and under layers because, although they look very nice, I think that the colour will transfer from dark to light pieces when its washed. Similar colours should be fine.

2 thoughts on “Top with mock under layer

Leave a Reply

