Quick fix for a facing

I bought this jacket, bargain, love the print. At first I was thinking – how can I adapt this – but I actually decided I liked the style as it is. However when I was wearing the jacket the facing kept rolling out!

This needed fixed before it was cast aside.

Lay the jacket flat, and pin the facing to the body of the jacket. Either hand or machine stitch into place – Quick fix – now I can wear it without having to adjust it all the time. (I machine stitched following the edge of the facing. The print is so busy the stitching hardly shows!)


 

Leave a Reply

