Sequin Cardigan

This cardigan was on its way out! In fact the sequins in the knit were quite scratchy on my neck. I measured the front and back neck edges and went in search of the widest velvet ribbon I could find, which was 6cm wide. I removed the buttons and used them on it again later. I sewed onto the wrong side first and then folded the ribbon over to the front and edge stitched it on, remade the buttonholes and finished. Looks better, and in this case has become much more comfortable to wear. (This wasn’t an original idea – I had a Jigsaw cardigan in the late 90’s with a velvet edge!) A very quick fix.

Leave a Reply

